SERVITIZATION EXPERT PAPER

WORKING BASICS OF ISS – INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS SCHOOL OF SERVICE MANAGEMENT
 

The focus of the ISS Expert Paper is servitization. This term describes the process in which a company transforms itself from a "product provider" to a service provider, or to a provider that links its products with services and places a stronger focus on service. In addition to the technical or professional competence of a provider of products or services, this change requires the development of customer competence. This goes hand in hand with the development of business competence. The aim is to identify the appropriate levers to build up and expand a service business. In this process, different stages are passed through, each of which also means a change in the strategic orientation as well as the way of thinking and working of a company. ISS has developed practical methods for this process: the 5-stage ISS maturity model and the kangaroo leap.  You will find more information in the following info boxes.

In addition to the ISS maturity model and the Kangaroo Leap, you will find exciting industry insights in our ISS Expert Paper and learn how the strategic change from Goods-Dominant Logic (G-D L) to Service-Dominant Logic (S-D L) is taking place, what is behind the "new batch size 1" and why it pays to make added value measurable.

The ISS wishes: Good luck with the implementation of the transformation process!

Five steps to more service business competence: the ISS maturity model

ISS has been dealing with the topic of servitization for over 20 years and supports companies in the transformation process. The process is divided into five stages, which are mapped by the ISS maturity model and run through during the process. The aim is to understand business as service and to operate service as business. Within the model, "maturity" defines at which point of development a company is. The stages define the entrepreneurial goal. From the "extended workbench" (level 1) to the "differentiation instrument" (level 2) and the "profit centre focus" (level 3) to the "added value function" (level 4) and "customer integration" (level 5): An organisation evolves in stages, as do its associated services. 
In our Servitization Expert Paper you will learn more about the ISS maturity model in general and about the five stages in detail. The development is illustrated by the automotive industry, in which manufacturers have been in the situation for some time that they no longer only have to think about the production of vehicles. Cars have long since become mobile devices, big data and connectivity are daily business. Hackathons are organised and functions are available "on demand". The configuration of vehicles takes place in showrooms with virtual reality glasses, and manufacturing is also smart, with maintenance becoming more and more predictive thanks to digital twins. So it's an exciting field that offers very vivid and tangible case studies. 

Long jumps for increased customer success: the kangaroo leap

In addition to the ISS maturity model, the Kangaroo Leap is an important component of the Servitization Expert Paper. This is a method used by the ISS International Business School of Service Management for the systematic expansion of the service business. The Kangaroo Leap was developed out of the ISS philosophy and the endeavour to constantly improve the interaction with customers and to align one's own actions with the benefit of the customer. The impressive distance that a marsupial can achieve with a leap is representative of the goal of expanding its "field of vision" and the associated customer knowledge. The customer orientation of the service provider thereby goes beyond the expectation of the direct customer. 
The newly gained perspective thus implements the needs and wishes of the direct customer's customers into the process. These insights are important to understand what is really relevant for the direct customer. This is the basis for supporting him in the best possible way in developing the business relationship with his customers. This makes the ISS method a key success factor and a core element of modern service culture.

DOWNLOAD

Please fill out the following form and learn more about servitization, the ISS maturity model and the kangaroo leap in the ISS expert paper. You will then receive an email from us with the corresponding link to download the PDF file. 

Whitepaper Formular Englisch

Fehlermeldung

  • Deprecated function: Creation of dynamic property MergeQuery::$condition is deprecated in MergeQuery->__construct() (line 1357 of /home/www/doc/29882/dcp298820003/marketingakademie.de/drupal/includes/database/query.inc).
  • Deprecated function: Creation of dynamic property DatabaseCondition::$stringVersion is deprecated in DatabaseCondition->compile() (line 1887 of /home/www/doc/29882/dcp298820003/marketingakademie.de/drupal/includes/database/query.inc).
  • Deprecated function: Creation of dynamic property DatabaseCondition::$stringVersion is deprecated in DatabaseCondition->compile() (line 1887 of /home/www/doc/29882/dcp298820003/marketingakademie.de/drupal/includes/database/query.inc).
  • Deprecated function: Creation of dynamic property DatabaseCondition::$stringVersion is deprecated in DatabaseCondition->compile() (line 1887 of /home/www/doc/29882/dcp298820003/marketingakademie.de/drupal/includes/database/query.inc).
  • Deprecated function: Creation of dynamic property DatabaseCondition::$stringVersion is deprecated in DatabaseCondition->compile() (line 1887 of /home/www/doc/29882/dcp298820003/marketingakademie.de/drupal/includes/database/query.inc).

SERVITIZATION EXPERT PAPER

Eine Arbeitsgrundlage der ISS International Business School of Service Management
 

Schwerpunkt des Expert Papers der ISS ist Servitization. Dieser Begriff bezeichnet den Prozess, bei dem sich ein Unternehmen von einem „Produkt-Anbieter“ hin zu einem Dienstleister transformiert beziehungsweise zu einem Anbieter, der seine Produkte mit Dienstleistungen verknüpft und den Service stärker in den Fokus rückt. Zusätzlich zur technischen oder fachlichen Kompetenz eines Anbieters von Produkten oder Dienstleistungen erfordert dieser Wandel den Aufbau von Kundenkompetenz. Dies geht parallel einher mit dem Aufbau von Business-Kompetenz. Es gilt dabei die entsprechenden Hebel zu identifizieren, um ein Dienstleistungsbusiness auf- und auszubauen. In diesem Prozess werden verschiedene Stufen durchlaufen, die jeweils auch eine Veränderung der strategischen Ausrichtung sowie Denk- und Arbeitsweise eines Unternehmens bedeuten. Für diesen Prozess hat die ISS praxisnahe Methoden entwickelt: das 5-stufige ISS Reifegradmodell sowie den Känguru-Sprung.  In den nachfolgenden Infoboxen finden Sie weiterführende Infos dazu.

Ergänzend zum ISS Reifegradmodell sowie dem Känguru-Sprung finden Sie in unserem ISS Expert Paper spannende Branchen-Einblicke und erfahren, wie sich der strategische Wandel von Goods-Dominant Logic (G-D L) zur Service-Dominant Logic (S-D L) vollzieht, was sich hinter der "neuen Losgröße 1" verbirgt und wieso es sich lohnt, den Mehrwert messbar zu machen.

Die ISS wünscht viel Erfolg bei der Umsetzung des Transformationsprozesses!

In fünf Stufen zu mehr Service-Business-Kompetenz: das ISS Reifegradmodell

Die ISS befasst sich seit über 20 Jahren mit dem Thema Servitization und begleitet Unternehmen bei dem Transformationsprozess. Dabei erfolgt eine Unterteilung in fünf Stufen, die durch das ISS Reifegradmodell abgebildet und während des Prozesses durchlaufen werden. Es geht dabei darum, Business als Service zu verstehen und Service als Business zu betreiben. Die „Reife“ definiert innerhalb des Modells, an welchem Punkt der Entwicklung ein Unternehmen steht. Dabei geben die Stufen das unternehmerische Ziel vor. Von der „Verlängerten Werkbank“ (Stufe 1) über das „Differenzierungsinstrument“ (Stufe 2) und den „Profit-Center-Fokus“ (Stufe 3) bis hin zur „Mehrwert-Funktion“ (Stufe 4) sowie der „Kundenintegration“ (Stufe 5): Eine Organisation entwickelt sich ebenso wie die dazugehörigen Leistungen stufenweise weiter. 
In unserem Servitization Expert Paper erfahren Sie mehr über das ISS Reifegradmodell im Allgemeinen und über die fünf Stufen im Konkreten. Veranschaulicht wird die Entwicklung anhand der Automobilbranche, in der sich die Hersteller seit geraumer Zeit in der Situation befinden, sich nicht mehr nur über die Produktion der Fahrzeuge Gedanken zu machen. Autos sind längst zu mobilen Devices geworden, Big Data und Connectivity sind Tagesgeschäft. Es werden Hackathons veranstaltet und Funktionen stehen „on demand“ zur Verfügung. Die Konfiguration der Fahrzeuge findet mit Virtual-Reality-Brillen in Showrooms statt und auch die Fertigung ist smart, die Wartung dank digitaler Zwillinge immer vorausschauender. Ein spannendes Feld also, das sehr anschauliche und greifbare Fallbeispiele bietet. 

Weite Sprünge für einen gesteigerten Customer Success: der Känguru-Sprung

Neben dem ISS Reifegradmodell ist der Känguru-Sprung ein wichtiger Bestandteil des Servitization Expert Papers. Dabei handelt es sich um eine Methode, die die ISS International Business School of Service Management für den systematischen Ausbau des Service-Business einsetzt. Der Känguru-Sprung ist aus der Philosophie und dem Bestreben der ISS heraus entstanden, das Miteinander mit Kunden stetig zu verbessern und dazu die eigene Handlung am Nutzen des Kunden auszurichten. Die beeindruckende Weite, die ein Beuteltier mit einem Sprung erzielen kann, steht stellvertretend für das Ziel, sein „Sichtfeld“ und das damit verbundene Kundenwissen auszubauen. Die Kundenorientierung des Service-Dienstleisters geht dabei über die Erwartung des direkten Kunden hinaus. 
Die neu gewonnene Perspektive implementiert somit die Bedarfe und Wünsche der Kunden des direkten Kunden in den Prozess. Diese Erkenntnisse sind wichtig, um zu verstehen, was wirklich Relevanz für den direkten Kunden hat. Das ist die Grundlage dafür, um ihn beim Ausbau der Geschäftsbeziehung zu seinen Kunden bestmöglich zu unterstützen. Das macht die Methode der ISS zu einem zentralen Erfolgsfaktor und zum Kernelement der modernen Servicekultur.

DOWNLOAD

Füllen Sie die nachfolgende Maske aus und erfahren Sie in dem Expert Paper der ISS mehr über Servitization, das ISS Reifegradmodell sowie den Känguru-Sprung. Sie erhalten von uns im Anschluss eine E-Mail mit dem entsprechenden Link zum Download der PDF-Datei zu.