Real Life Project

The systematic implementation of the acquired service management knowledge into the practical project RLP supports the learning success - because only applied knowledge generates a benefit.
Course description

The Real Life Project (RLP) is the final project work for the Certified Service Business Manager. A project directly from the work environment of the participant is already discussed with the trainers during the preceding programs, selected and graded by a commission after an 8-week written elaboration and finally presented before the commission. The participants are actively supported by the expert trainers during the preparation of the RLP.

The course for professional and future-oriented service management provides the necessary theoretical background knowledge and focuses on the daily, practical application. It shows proven examples, promotes the exchange of experience and ensures the direct applicability of the learned methods and procedures in personal work practice.

The added value lies in the forward-looking orientation of the individual competence programs, the coordinated and complementary subject areas which are worked out together with experienced lecturers, trainers and managers, and the accompanying project work (Real Life Project) of the participant.

In four upstream programs, you have already transformed service management know-how in practice with the creation of the Service Concept (Certified Service Management Compact) and the three thematic Business Projects (Certified Business Development, Certified Operational Excellence, Certified Service in Transition) into your own practice. With the Real Life Project, you apply your holistic service management knowledge with a specified return on investment.

It is our experience that these cooperative activities increase the value of the program to all involved

Benefit

The special thing about the course is ...

  1. the direct transfer of learning into professional practice. Here is the benefit of the course – because only applied knowledge will benefit.
  2. use/development of methods and solutions for complex topics of the service business and
  3. the design of the services to the customer requirements.

 

During the course, the learning content will be applied directly to case studies from the daily practice of the participants. This begins the application, the training of new methods and procedures already in the course itself. In addition, the exchange of experience at eye level brings real added value.

Further education is an investment. Participants and companies rightly expect a “payback” for the time and financial investment. The goal is to generate a benefit/value increase for the participant, the sending company and its customers. Which initial investment does the project need? What are the biggest cost drivers? What additional revenues, gains or savings are possible?

 

It hast o pay off: Payback and RoI. Count on us.

In the more than 500 projects presented and discussed by the participants in the more than 40 open and numerous in-house courses, the direct economic benefits of the learning content were always made clear. The payback regularly amounts to a multiple of the investment.

 

When selecting and evaluating project work, we at the ISS pay attention to the following topics:

  • Project title
  • Background of the project? (economic, organizational, market position)
  • Objective (What should be achieved with the project – for your company or your customers?)
  • Description of the project (What is covered in the project?)
  • Benefits for your business (financial and non-financial benefits)
  • Benefits for your customers (financial and non-financial)
  • Investment requirement (one-time, start-up/permanent costs)
  • Payback period and RoI calculation

 

The development of the project work is actively supported by ISS trainers. Structural requirements make it easier to comply with the formal requirements so that the participant can concentrate on the content. At the same time, this creates a basis for future work in the company.

Through the systematic implementation of the acquired service management knowledge in the practical project RLP the learning success is supported, the investment of the company into the further education is more than sufficiently paid off.

The success is plannable! Immediately after the presentation of the RLP and the associated feedback, the project can be started in the company.

Course Contents

Workload

Project work requires time, for the development of ideas and conception as well as for research, analysis and solution development. Finally, the economic success will be presented and the benefits for the company and its customers will be visible.

The proposals for projects can be derived both from the subjects of the course as well as from tasks in the company. At the beginning of the RLP program, two project topics will be submitted which were prepared in advance in the company and with the ISS as possible topics – one of the topics will be selected and dealt with in the project work.

The workload for the project work amounts to approximately 8 – 10 days in a period of 8 weeks. Partially, this time is spent at the company, e.g. for research and coordination work, sometimes on evenings and weekends for the solution development and the payback concept for representing the RoI (return on investment).

Employees who choose this course know that they will incur additional workload during the period of participation in the course.

Participants

Who is the course for?

As a manager or aspiring manager in service with a technical background, you will receive a comprehensive and compact, service-specific management training. Even as an experienced customer service manager, you benefit from the unique, recognized degree.

Speakers and Trainers

The speakers and coaches at the ISS International Business School of Service Management are active managers, entrepreneurs and consultants with many years of service experience.

Details

Duration: 8 weeks

Start/End: The accompaniment of the Real Life Project is individually coordinated with the participant and the sending company.

Your Investment

Your time for

  • 4 successfully completed programs
    (Certified Service Management Compact, Certified Business Development, Certified Operational Excellence, Certified Service in Transition)
  • 8 weeks for the development of the Real Life Project

 

Real Life Project      € 2,800.00 plus VAT

Certification

This course has been certified since 1992, since 2009 by the ISS ServiceAcademy. The high quality and topicality of the certificate courses is ensured by the advisory board of the ISS ServiceAcademy.

Information and Registration

ISS International Business School of Service Management

Dorotheenstraße 29 a
D-22301 Hamburg
Fon: +49 40 53 69 91-55
Fax: +49 40 53 69 91-66
contact@iss-hamburg.de

We also offer all seminars and courses in-house, in English, customized and on demand.
Subject to change.

Real Life Project

Durch die systematische Umsetzung des erworbenen Service-Management-Wissens in das Praxisprojekt RLP wird der Lernerfolg unterstützt – denn nur angewandtes Wissen wird zum Nutzen.
Lehrgangsbeschreibung

Das Real Life Project (RLP) ist die abschließende Projektarbeit zum Certified Service Business Manager. Ein Projekt direkt aus dem Arbeitsumfeld des Teilnehmers wird während der vorgelagerten Programme bereits mit den Trainern besprochen, ausgewählt und nach einer 8-wöchigen schriftlichen Ausarbeitung durch eine Fachkommission benotet und vor dieser abschließend präsentiert. Die Teilnehmer werden bei der Erarbeitung des RLP aktiv von den Fachtrainern unterstützt.

Der Lehrgang für professionelles und zukunftsorientiertes Service Management vermittelt das notwendige, theoretische Hintergrundwissen und fokussiert dabei die tägliche, praktische Anwendung. Er zeigt bewährte Beispiele, fördert den Erfahrungsaustausch und gewährleistet die direkte Anwendbarkeit der gelernten Methoden und Verfahren in der persönlichen Arbeitspraxis.

Der Mehrwert des Lehrgangs Certified Service Business Manager liegt in der zukunftsorientierten Ausrichtung der einzelnen Kompetenzprogramme, den abgestimmten und sich ergänzenden Themenfeldern die mit erfahrenen Dozenten, Trainern und Managern gemeinsam erarbeitet werden und der begleiteten Projektarbeit (Real Life Project) des Teilnehmers.

In vier vorgelagerten Programmen haben Sie Service-Management-Know-how aus der Praxis bereits mit der Erstellung des Servicekonzepts (Certified Service Management Kompakt) und den themenspezifischen Business Projects (Certified Business Development, Certified Operational Excellence, Certified Service in Transition) in Ihre eigene Praxis transformiert. Mit dem Real Life Project wenden Sie Ihr ganzheitliches Service-Management-Wissen mit einem spezifizierten Return on Investment an.

Es ist unsere Erfahrung, dass diese kooperativen Aktivitäten den Wert des Programms für alle Beteiligten erhöhen.

Nutzen

Das Besondere am Lehrgang ist ...

  1. der direkte Lerntransfer in die berufliche Praxis. Hier liegt der Nutzen des Lehrgangs – denn nur angewandtes Wissen wird zum Nutzen.
  2. Einsatz/Erarbeitung von Methoden und Lösungswegen für komplexe Themen des Service Business und
  3. die Gestaltung der Serviceleistungen an den Kundenbedarfen.

 

Während des Lehrgangs werden die Lerninhalte direkt auf Fallbeispiele aus der täglichen Praxis der Teilnehmer angewendet. Damit beginnt die Anwendung, das Training neuer Methoden und Verfahren bereits im Lehrgang selbst. Zusätzlich bringt der Erfahrungsaustausch auf Augenhöhe echten Mehrwert.

Weiterbildung ist ein Investment. Zu Recht erwarten Teilnehmer und Unternehmen ein „Payback“ für das zeitliche und finanzielle Investment. Ziel ist es einen Benefit/Wertzuwachs für den Teilnehmer, das entsendende Unternehmen und seine Kunden zu generieren. Welches Initial Investment benötigt das Vorhaben? Was sind die größten Kostentreiber? Welche zusätzlichen Umsätze, Erträge oder Einsparungen sind möglich?

 

Es muss sich rechnen: Payback und RoI. Rechnen Sie mit uns.

Bei den weit über 500 Projekten, die die Teilnehmer im Rahmen der mehr als 40 offenen und zahlreichen firmeninternen Lehrgänge vorstellten und diskutierten, wurde stets der direkte wirtschaftliche Nutzen der Lerninhalte deutlich gemacht. Der Payback beläuft sich regelmäßig auf ein Vielfaches des Investments.

 

Bei der Auswahl und Bewertung von Projektarbeiten achten wir an der ISS auf folgende Themen:

  • Projektbezeichnung
  • Hintergrund des Projektes? (Wirtschaftlich, organisatorisch, Marktposition)
  • Ziel (Was soll mit dem Projekt erreicht werden – für Ihr Unternehmen oder Ihre Kunden?)
  • Beschreibung des Projektes (Was wird in dem Projekt behandelt?)
  • Nutzen für Ihr Unternehmen (Finanzieller und nicht finanzieller Nutzen)
  • Nutzen für Ihre/n Kunden (finanziell und nicht finanziell)
  • Investitionsbedarf (Einmalig, Anschub/dauerhafte Kosten)
  • Payback-Periode und RoI-Kalkulation

 

Die Entwicklung der Projektarbeit wird aktiv von ISS-Trainern unterstützt. Strukturvorgaben erleichtern die Einhaltung der formalen Voraussetzungen, sodass sich der Teilnehmer auf die Inhalte konzentrieren kann. Gleichzeitig ist so eine Basis für künftige Ausarbeitungen im Unternehmen geschaffen.

Durch die systematische Umsetzung des erworbenen Service-Management-Wissens in das Praxisprojekt RLP wird der Lernerfolg unterstützt, das Investment des Unternehmens in die Weiterbildung zahlt sich so mehr als aus.

Der Erfolg ist planbar! Direkt nach der Präsentation des RLP und dem dazugehörigen Feedback kann das Projekt im Unternehmen gestartet werden.

Inhalte

Workload

Eine Projektarbeit benötigt Zeit, für die Ideenentwicklung und Konzeption wie auch für die Recherche, Analyse und Lösungsentwicklung. Schließlich soll auch der wirtschaftliche Erfolg dargestellt und der Nutzen für das Unternehmen und seine Kunden sichtbar werden.

Die Vorschläge für Projekte können sich sowohl aus den Themen des Lehrgangs ableiten wie auch aus Aufgaben im Unternehmen. Mit Beginn des RLP-Programms werden zwei Projektthemen eingereicht, die vorab im Unternehmen und mit der ISS als mögliche Themen erarbeitet wurden – eines der Themen wird dann ausgewählt und in der Projektarbeit behandelt.

Der Workload für die Projektarbeit beläuft sich zusammen auf ca. 8 – 10 Tage in einem Zeitraum von 8 Wochen. Teilweise wird diese Zeit im Unternehmen, z. B. für Recherche- und Abstimmungsarbeit, benötigt, teilweise auch abends und am Wochenende aufgewendet, für die Entwicklung der Lösung und das Payback-Konzept zur Darstellung des RoI (Return on Investment).

Mitarbeiter, die sich für diesen Lehrgang entscheiden, wissen, dass sie im Zeitraum der Teilnahme an dem Lehrgang eine zusätzliche Arbeitsbelastung eingehen.

Teilnehmerkreis

Auf wen ist der Lehrgang ausgerichtet?

Als Führungskraft oder angehende Führungskraft im Service mit technischer Vorbildung erhalten Sie eine umfassende und kompakte, servicspesezifische Management-Ausbildung. Auch als erfahrener Kundendienstleiter profitieren Sie von dem einzigartigen, anerkannten Abschluss.

Referenten und Trainer

Die Referenten und Trainer der ISS International Business School of Service Management sind aktive Manager, Unternehmer und Berater mit langjähriger Service-Erfahrung.

Details zum Ablauf

Dauer: 8 Wochen

Beginn/Ende: Die Begleitung des Real Life Projects wird individuell mit dem Teilnehmer und dem Entsendeunternehmen abgestimmt.

Ihr Investment

Ihre Zeit für

  • 4 erfolgreich absolvierte Programme (Certified Service Management Kompakt, Certified Business Development, Certified Operational Excellence, Certified Service in Transition)
  • 8 Wochen für die Erarbeitung des Real Life Projects

 

Real Life Project      € 2.800,- zzgl. MwSt.

Zertifizierung

Mit dem Abschluss „Certified Service Business Manager“, zertifiziert durch die ISS ServiceAcademy, weisen die Absolventen nach, dass sie die erforderlichen Kenntnisse und Fertigkeiten erworben haben, um die Anforderungen an die professionelle Führung und Entwicklung einer Serviceorganisation oder von Teilbereichen einer Serviceorganisation erfüllen zu können.

Dieser Zertifikatslehrgang wird seit 1992 zertifiziert, seit 2009 von der ISS ServiceAcademy. Die hohe Qualität und die aktuelle Ausrichtung wird durch den Fachbeirat der ISS ServiceAcademy gewährleistet.

Information und Anmeldung

ISS International Business School of Service Management

Dorotheenstraße 29 a
D-22301 Hamburg
Fon: +49 40 53 69 91-55
Fax: +49 40 53 69 91-66
contact@iss-hamburg.de

Alle Seminare und Lehrgänge bieten wir auch inhouse, auf Englisch, customized und on demand an.
Änderungen vorbehalten.